Album Review: Salvation Rise

SalvationRise.1to1

As I listen to music for pleasure, I often end up hearing songs that are inspiring and that I would like to bring to our services at Connection Church. I rarely find albums that are solid from start to finish and when I do, I end up bringing several of the songs into our worship repertoire. NewSpring Worship released their album “Salvation Rise” in 2014 and it is chocked full of incredible anointed songs.

Their first song “Glory Be” became an anthem in the Blakney household that my children sing along with me. It is a song encouraging us to bring glory to God, what He’s done, and how as his children, we are to show that glory.

Our Great God is a declaration of who God is and how we are lost without Him.

“The Height” is a song that my six-year-old daughter knows every lyric to and she sings it with passion and anointing. This song helps us to understand the height, depth, and awesome amount of love God has for us.

These are a few of the highlights of an album that I listened to almost daily for a while and still listen to weekly. If you are looking for an album that will lift your spirit, challenge you, and help you practice the presence of God, then I would encourage you to listen.

